Megan's Cooking Log

cooking through my 30 linear feet of cookbooks

Sweet Potato Maple Muffins

leave a comment »

We never got around to making our fancy Christmas dinner, and so began the rush to use some of the ingredients I had bought.  This recipe happened to flip open while I was looking for something interesting to do with brussels sprouts, and it looked intriguing.

And it was absolutely delicious.  Not as rich as the pumpkin muffins I made from the Flour cookbook last week, but also a tad bit healthier so it was a tradeoff I accept.  The tops were deliciously chewy, and the interior nice and soft.  None of the flavors were too overpowering, but they melded together nicely.

Sweet Potato Maple Muffins.  Julee Rosso and Sheila Lukins, The New Basics Cookbook.  Pg 628.

Written by Megan

December 29, 2010 at 8:17 am

Leave a comment