Megan's Cooking Log

cooking through my 30 linear feet of cookbooks

butter roasted potatoes

leave a comment »

“The recipe’s a little complicated,” I told B.  “What,” he asked, “like cut the potatoes and roast them, right?”  “Uh, no.  That’s not complicated.  When I said complicated, I mean complicated.”

After all was said and done, he certainly agreed.

First you brown the butter.  Then you slice the potatoes and boil them.  Then you drain them.  Then you marinate them in the butter for 10 minutes.  Then you roast them for 40 minutes.

And they were good.  Very, very good.  Worth all the effort?  I’m not sure.  But they were very, very buttery and good.

Butter-Roasted Potatoes, from the December/January 2011 issue of Cook’s Country.  Pg 12

Written by Megan

April 18, 2011 at 10:27 pm

Leave a comment